top of page
Concrete Wall

MISSION

"It is the mission of the Human Resources Department to provide the following quality services to those seeking employment: Recruitment of qualified individuals; retention of valuable employees; training development; and education to promote individual success and increase the overall value of the organization."

VISION

"Ensure transparency, integrity, commitment and effective public services to the people of American Samoa"

OUR GOALS

  • Improve quality of service

  • Recruit and hire qualified and meritorious candidates;

  • Retain high performing and committed employees; 

  • Enforce workforce training programs; 

  • Manage an effective performance management system; and

  • Uphold and sustain Merit System Principles and Code of Conduct

Empty Stage

Meet the Team

Lucille Leota

Acting Deputy Director 
Administrative & Personnel 
lucille.leota@hr.as.gov

Max Tuitele

Acting Director
Department of Human Resources
max.tuitele@hr.as.gov

IMG_5532.jpg

Falo Johansson

Deputy Director 
Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act
falo.johansson@hr.as.gov

IMG_5541.jpg

Afega Taylor

Denise Tuitoelau

Chief Administrative 
afega.taylor@hr.as.gov

IMG_5707.PNG

Tony Leatualevao 

Dr. Kalilimoku Hunt

Chief Compliance Officer
kalilimoku.hunt@hr.as.gov

Chief of  Finance
tony.leatualevao@hr.as.gov

IMG_5705.PNG

Sina Peau

Rose Tuiasosopo

Dr. Asenati Saau Umi

Chief of Drug & Alcohol Testing
asenati.umi@hr.as.gov

 

Chief of Personnel
sina.peau@hr.as.gov

Chief of Unemployment
rose.tuiasosopo@hr.as.gov

bottom of page